Electronic visas to Kaliningrad region
Embassy of the Russian Federation in Brunei Darussalam
Tel.: (+673) 261-14-13
en ru

Electronic visas to Kaliningrad region

New electronic visa will be introduced from July 01, 2019 for the citizens of Austria, Andorra, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Vatican, Hungary, Germany, Greece, Denmark, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Qatar, Cyprus, China (including Taiwan), DPRK, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Northern Macedonia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Finland France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia, Japan.

Starting from the above-mentioned date citizens of these States travelling to Kaliningrad Region of the Russian Federation will be able to apply for single-entry business, humanitarian and tourist visas on http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru.

Electronic visas will be issued gratis upon receipt of the application of foreign citizen filled out in electronic form on the website not later than four calendar days before the day of assumed date of entry accompanied by a digital colored photo in the form of electronic file. No other documents will be required.

Electronic visas are issued for 30 days starting from the date of issuance and allowing to stay on the territory of the Russian Federation up to eight days from the date of entry.

Electronic visas to visit the Kaliningrad Region will be valid to enter and exit the Russian Federation via the following border entry points only:

- Air border entry point “Kaliningrad (Khrabrovo)”;

- Harbour border crossing point “Kaliningrad” (areas in Kaliningrad, Baltiysk and Svetliy cities);

- Automobile border crossing points “Bagrationovsk”, “Gusev”, “Mamonovo (Gzhekhotki)”, “Mamonovo (Gronovo)”, “Morskoe”, “Pogranichniy”, “Sovetsk”, “Chernishevskoe”;

- Railway border crossing points “Mamonovo”, “Sovetsk”.

Foreign citizens who have obtained electronic visas to visit the Kaliningrad Region have the right to stay and travel within the territory of the Kaliningrad Region only. This type of visa does not allow foreign citizens to enter other regions of the Russian Federation, including the purpose of transit to or from the Kaliningrad Region, in particular through the airports during nonstop flights.